8bitcollective last.fm Soundcloud Myspace Facebook Youtube

They Can See Us

from by Generator Ohm



It began as a sea-shanty, and ended up here as a rock epic.


We come to your coast
We're valiant forth and far
We've taken off without our wares
Oh, now I ask
Where, oh, where shall we go

Happenstance in this land
must grow like potatoes
stock like sand
The yarn and silk are made of milk
I'm here to make demands
We're barters under rabble
With arms so long and longing
Give us your luck
And we'll push this puck back down
the flowing waters of them

There must be rows to be had
Handles in the sea
We may be riding off
They will find as night
with our eyes open
The next time we hop the sea
and hope they can see us

Oh, they can see us


from Upon the Me Om I, released December 12, 2012
Written by
Willie Chen/Ernest G. D'Amaso

Performed by
Willie Chen - vocals/guitar
Ernest G .D'Amaso - bass/vocals
Michel R. Morales - drums



all rights reserved


Generator Ohm New York

Generator Ohm is a quartet for rock and roll. Big on guitars. Friend of the low end. And we never miss a beat. Got them all.

contact / help

Contact Generator Ohm

Streaming and
Download help